Finding the right fit is a simple, intuitive process with Monster+ Resume Search. The following training topics and FAQs will show you how to search Monster’s growing resume database and get the most out of it.
Additional Training Topics
Resume Search FAQs
As many as you want! All the searches you run will be conveniently saved on your Dashboard page for easy access in the future. SearchMonster also allows you clone a search (to copy the search criteria), archive the searches you want to hide from view and delete them permanently.
Yes! You can save your search and receive an email notification when new candidate matches are found. It’s easy! On the left side of your search results page, click “Save search” under your criteria and follow the onscreen prompts to complete your set up.
You can enter up to 20 but we recommend entering 3-5 for best results. Make sure to enter only one skill in each field and if you want to include more, click “Add another skill or keyword.” You can also define whether you want each skill to be “Required” or “Nice to Have.” If a skill is marked as “Required,” any candidates who do not have that skill will be eliminated from the search results. A “Nice to Have” skill will never limit your results, but it will prioritize candidates with that skill within your results list.
Yes! At the top of your results page, you will see a “Sort By” dropdown menu. Select “Resume Updated” in Descending order and click “Go” to refresh your results with the most current resumes at the top of the page. Just remember that candidates who haven’t updated their resumes recently may still be open to your opportunity.
Yes, you can block resumes in two ways. You can select the resume (or resumes) as part of a search results listing and choose Block Resume from the Action drop-down menu. Alternately, you can click the Block Resume link when viewing an individual resume. When you block a resume it will be noted as blocked in search results and will be omitted from Saved Search results.
If I block a resume, will that resume be deleted?
No. The resume will still remain in our resume database. If a blocked resume is found in your future resume searches, it will be noted with a blocked icon to save you from selecting and viewing the resume again. Also, blocked resumes are not included in your Saved Search email results.
Can I un-block a resume?
Yes. If a blocked resume is returned in your search results, you can click the Un-block link to change the resume’s status.
How many resumes can I block?
You can block up to 1,000 resumes. This is a rolling cap. When resume 1,001 is blocked, the first resume will be automatically un-blocked.