logo

Managing Your Jobs & Applicants

Managing your job postings is easy with the Monster+ platform. Whether you’re looking to edit or remove a job positing, promote your job ad, review and manage applicants – or simply connect with them, it’s all built right in. Our training materials are here to help you get up and running in no time.  

logo

Training Topics

logo

Start the Conversation

Encourage applicants to take action and look forward to the next phase of the hiring process.
logo

FAQs

After entering all the job details and reviewing them in the Finalize step, you can continue to the next page, where you can specify a budget, which is the average amount you’d like to spend per day to promote your job.

Simply pick from the 3 options available and specify how long you want to run the promotion by setting a duration. To help you decide how much to spend, you’ll see daily and weekly pricing estimates and an expectation of how many applications you may receive over the promotion duration.

Just remember you will be billed based on Cost Per Click (CPC), which means you are only charged when a candidate clicks, taps, or swipes to view your job ad or when they click on the Apply button.

For more details, check out our article Promoting Your Monster Job Ads.

Absolutely! When you log into your Monster Account, click on Jobs at the top of the page and find the job ad you want to edit. Click on the Actions menu right below the job title and choose Edit. This will take you back to the posting flow, where you can update the information of the open position.

For more information on job ad actions, click here.

We have detailed reporting available so you can always understand the value you’re getting with Monster and your return on investment. When signed in to your Monster Account, click on Jobs at the top of the page. Each job ad you’ve created will be listed in this view. Click the job ad title to view the performance data such as: Views, Paid Clicks, Applications, and Total Cost. To learn more about monitoring your performance, click here.

You have the flexibility to cancel the promotion at any time. To do so, sign into your account and click on Jobs at the top of the page. This will bring you to a list of all your positions. Locate the job you want to manage, click on the drop-down menu in the Promotion column and choose Stop Promotion. 

The job ad will remain visible to seekers – but in a free state, which means it will tend to fall back in search results. When you are ready to remove it from the site, change the status to “Closed” or let it expire.

Promotion options are only visible on Open jobs. If the status of your job is Closed, any promotion associated with it has been stopped.

Read our article, Manage Your Monster Job Postings to learn more.

When you sign into your Monster Account, click on Applicants at the top of the page. This will bring you to a list of applicants that have applied to any of your job ads. Feel free to use the filters and sorting tools to better manage your list, mark applicants as favorite, indicate your interest level, and set a status to keep track of their progress through the hiring cycle. You can also contact an applicant from this view. To learn more, review our article on Applicant Management.