Select a category below to review search results.

Monster+ Resume Search

Finding the right fit is a simple, intuitive process with Monster+ Resume Search. The following training topics and FAQs will show you how to search Monster’s growing resume database and get the most out of it.

FAQs

Yes, you can block resumes in two ways. You can select the resume (or resumes) as part of a search results listing and choose Block Resume from the Action drop-down menu. Alternately, you can click the Block Resume link when viewing an individual resume. When you block a resume it will be noted as blocked in search results and will be omitted from Saved Search results.

If I block a resume, will that resume be deleted?

No. The resume will still remain in our resume database. If a blocked resume is found in your future resume searches, it will be noted with a blocked icon to save you from selecting and viewing the resume again. Also, blocked resumes are not included in your Saved Search email results.

Can I un-block a resume?

Yes. If a blocked resume is returned in your search results, you can click the Un-block link to change the resume’s status.

How many resumes can I block?

You can block up to 1,000 resumes. This is a rolling cap. When resume 1,001 is blocked, the first resume will be automatically un-blocked.

FAQs

Yes! At the top of your results page, you will see a “Sort By” dropdown menu. Select “Resume Updated” in Descending order and click “Go” to refresh your results with the most current resumes at the top of the page. Just remember that candidates who haven’t updated their resumes recently may still be open to your opportunity.

FAQs

If you do not want to go beyond the monthly allotment of credits, keep an eye on your credit balance. It’s always prominently displayed in the top navigation when signed in to Monster+. We’ll also send you an email notification when your Credit balance is low so you can make any adjustments to your current promotions or resume search usage.

FAQs

It depends on your plan:

  • If you have an Annual Plan with Monster+, contact your Sales Representative for assistance.
  • Monster+ Standard Plan Customers: To stop further charges, simply close your job(s).
  • Monthly Monster+ Pro Plan Subscribers: To stop further charges, you must do two things:
    1. Cancel your monthly subscription.
    2. Close your jobs.

LinePlease note that these are independent actions. Closing a job will not cancel your subscription, and canceling your subscription will not close your jobs.Line

To cancel your Monthly Pro Plan monthly subscription:

  1. Select Company Settings from the Account menu at the top of the page.
  2. Click to expand the “Monster+ Plan” to review your current enrollment.
  3. Click the pencil icon and select the pay-as-you-go Standard Plan.

You will have access to your Pro Plan features until the end of the current billing cycle. Just know that once you downgrade you will no longer have access to Monster’s Resume Search and additional users will no longer have access to your account.

To close a job:

  1. Go to your Jobs page and review the status column.
  2. Click the dropdown menu and change the status of the job from Open to Closed.

Once your jobs are closed or expired, you will not receive any charges from that point forward. When the billing cycle ends, you will receive an invoice for charges accrued while your jobs were open.

Line

Are you a traditional Monster subscriber looking to cancel? Click here.

Candidate Privacy

One of the most important drivers of brand loyalty is trust – especially when it comes to privacy. Allowing job seekers the flexibility to choose who has access to their personal information is paramount to developing a strong, trustworthy partnership that will keep top talent coming back to Monster – and to your jobs. Read…

Start Your Search

Monster+ Resume Search makes it easy to proactively connect with top talent for your positions. The following steps will walk you through the process of setting up a search within Monster’s growing resume database.

Your Search Results Page

Once you’ve searched Monster’s candidate database, it’s time to dive into the results. You’ll be able to refine your search criteria and set requirements to return the best candidates for the job. We’ll show you how.

Candidate Actions

While you’re reviewing your results, you can take several actions to efficiently manage and connect with candidates. We’ll show you how to use them to your advantage.

Monster+ Pro Plan Details

If you’re familiar with Monster+ Job Postings or Monster’s Traditional candidate search tools, you’ll feel right at home with the Monster+ Pro Plan subscription. Put all its features to work for you, to promote your jobs, search for top talent, and meet your hiring goals in record time.

FAQs

Since 1 Monster Credit = $1, you can expect to use the same number of credits as the promotion prices you select. When it comes to Resume Search, each chargeable candidate action will deduct 2 Monster Credit.

FAQs

Credits must be used by the end of the billing cycle or they will be forfeited. To make use of your credits during a recruitment slowdown, we recommend proactively using Resume Search to identify future frontrunners and improve your candidate pipeline.

FAQs

No need to worry. If you exceed your credit balance for the billing cycle. Monster will just track any overages and apply them to your next bill.

Just know that after your Monster Credits have been depleted, there will not be an interruption in service and any chargeable actions (i.e., current job ad promotions or resume views) will be tracked and applied to your next billing statement. You will know when you are accruing additional charges if the credit balance is showing a negative number (i.e., -30).

FAQs

Your Monster+ Pro plan includes Monster Credits that can be used in two ways:

Promote Jobs: Apply Monster Credits to your job ad promotion budget.

Search Resumes: Apply Monster Credits to chargeable candidate actions (i.e., emailing a candidate or viewing a resume)

 

FAQs

Monster Credits are included as part of your monthly Monster+ Pro Plan. They are applied to your selected daily average budget and can be used to proactively search and contact candidates in our resume database.

Monster Credits

In addition to the long list of features the Monster+ Pro Plan provides, you’ll also receive Monster Credits at the start of every billing cycle. Spend them on job ad promotions or resume search, all within the Monster+ experience. Let’s dive into all the details so you can get the most bang for your buck….

Account Management

Monster set out to make account management easy, seamless, and fast in Monster+. Learn how you can put the administrative tools to work for you. You’ll have full control when it comes to managing your payment information, company profile, subscription and Monster Credits, account users and more.

Job Ad Promotion & Payment Details

With Monster+, you choose the right amount of exposure for every job you post. Select a budget that works for your hiring need, and we’ll get it in front of the right candidates – on Monster’s website, mobile app, and extensive partner network. We’ll even deliver your jobs directly to candidates that are searching for…